Wyoming Nurses Association

Registered Nurses (RNs) in Wyoming come together to become a single voice in nursing by joining the Wyoming Nurses Association (WNA). The WNA is Wyoming’s constituent member of the American Nurses Association (ANA).

They state their mission as:

“… to promote the profession of nursing, provide a unified voice of nurses, and advocate for a healthier Wyoming.”

The WNA is organized into 11 districts based on geographical regions. The regions are as follows:

  • District 1: Cheyenne
  • District 2: Casper
  • District 3: Sheridan
  • District 6: Sweetwater
  • District 10: Gillette
  • District 12: Laramie
  • District 14: Lander & Riverton
  • District 15: Torrington
  • District 16: Powell & Cody
  • District 17: Evanston & Kemmerer
  • District 50: Non Districted

Districts have their own officers. They hold their own regular meetings and schedule their own events and activities. Members typically join the district in the area where they live or work. But they can choose to join any of the 11 districts.

Membership in the Wyoming Nurses Association

There are two membership options available to RNs considering joining the association. The options are Full Membership and WNA State Only Membership.

Nurses choosing Full Membership become a member of both the WNA and ANA. This entitles them to all benefits of both associations. Nurses choosing the WNA State Only Membership, as the name implies, become a member pf the WNA only, and as such they are only entitled to those benefits offered by the WNA.

Contact Information

The contact information below can be used to join WNA or request more information about how you can benefit from a membership in Wyoming’s largest profession RN association:

Wyoming Nurses Association
PMB Box 101
2816 Dogwood Avenue
Gillette, WY 82718

Phone: (800)795-6381
Hours: Monday – Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm